About Wendy

Wendy had two children’s books published by Lothian: The Doolally Kid (2005) and The Boy Who Disappeared (2006). When Lothian was taken over, she took the plunge into self-publishing, the venture commencing with Angel of Fire in 2013. Four sequels were subsequently published: Sophie’s Return, Nemesis, Spooks, and Finding Cathcart. In 2017 these four sequels were released as second editions, together with a fourth edition of Angel of Fire.

In 2016 Wendy released a second edition of The Boy Who Disappeared, together with a sequel, Rafferty’s Rules (the books are subtitled Parts 1 & 2 of Switchers). She also published The Enchanted Urn. In 2018 she released a third edition of The Doolally Kid, as well as two more children’s books: A Stitch in Time and Missing Uncle Izzy

Having published eleven children’s books, Wendy decided to try her hand at an adult murder mystery. Schooled in Death, released in May 2019, is set in the 1970s near the Southern Highlands town of Bowral. It involves the bizarre murder of the headmaster of an exclusive girls’ school. 

Wendy grew up in Newcastle, NSW. She attended Lambton Primary School, and then Hunter Girls’ High School. After graduating from the University of Newcastle, she went on to complete a Master of Arts degree at the University of Sydney. She taught Higher School Certificate English at the Newcastle Grammar School until 1983. She currently lives in Rozelle, NSW. 

Zach’s Story is a series of five books following the other-worldly adventures of Zach Brinkley and his VERY different group of friends

Angel of Fire cover - children's books by Wendy Milton
Sophie's Return front cover - children's books by Wendy Milton
Nemesis 2018.jpg
Spooks 2018.jpg
Finding-Cathcart-cover - 2018.jpg

Angel of Fire is a lively, up-beat tale for young readers aged 8 to 12 years who like action, quirky characters, and a good dose of humour


Sound Telegraph


 Please send Wendy a message via this contact form and she will endeavour to reply as soon as possible.
Wendy is available for readings and for presentations relating to writing stories and creating characters. Please feel free to enquire using the contact form. 

© 2019 Wendy Milton.

Website & illustrations by Patrick Hawkins.